Recordare Venezia

Barokkanerne and recorder virtuoso Ingeborg Christophersen take us to Venice – the pearl of the Adriatic which for over a thousand years was one of the world’s richest power bastions. With the recorder as the focal point, the programme with music from the last 200 years of the sea republic includes composers like Bassano, Castello, Galuppi, Legrenzi, Marini, Uccelini and Vivaldi. The latter’s breakneck virtuostic concerts for flautino are some of the finest ever written for recorder and represent Venetian rapidity in a glorious way, in which the process of creation was characterized by an inexorable pace of work combined with a superb and effortless sense of form.


Recorders: Ingeborg Christophersen

Violin: Huw Daniel, Jesenka Balic Zunic

Viola: Mari Giske

Cello: Gunnar Hauge

Lute/guitar: Jadran Duncumb

Harpsichord: Christian Kjos